Technical Officials

Technical Officials play a vital role in the triathlon community; they help develop athletes by ensuring all participants observe the spirit of the competition, in the safe running of events nationwide and the continuous improvement of events through their reports which are used to identify areas for improvement in the following year. 


Tri NZ is committed to developing Technical Officials and ensuring that they are appropriately accredited. The pathway is fundamental to contributing to the Oceania Regions Technical Official capability and the ITU Global Technical Official capability. 


The Tri NZ Technical Program has had much success with officials appointed to officiate at ITU events, Olympic and the Commonwealth Games.


If you want to read more about our Technical Pathway, please see the below documents, and if you are interested in becoming an official click here.


Officials (as at July 2018)

Adam Cowie

Alison Feeney

Anna Russell

Annabel Lush

Beverley Hussey

Cathi O’Rourke

Christian Couper

Claire Jennings

Danny Eagleton

Daniela de Jeu

Diane Hutchinson

Gazel Makea

Geof McMillan

Gillian Smith

Graeme Paulger

Jen Gregory

Jimmy Hildreth

John Van der Kaay

Lance Gillespie

Leeanne Hooper

Leigh Davidson

Malcolm Elley

Marcel Abele

Maria Barnes

Martin Thompson

Michelle Selby

Paul Howells

Samantha Owles

Sean Barnes

Sean Colyer

Stan Barnes

Vicki McNaught

Vivienne Hutchinson

Adair Craik

Craig Dodds-Bonelli

Gaye Scott

Philip Barlow

Brent Hussey

Brian Lenehan

Bryan Dunphy

Cathi Davey

Claire Hannan

Clare Davey

Clive Shingleton

Gail Hussey

Georgina Workman

Jan Robinson

Jane Loughnan

Juliet Fahey

Ken O’Rourke

Kevin Symes

Kyle Davey

Lisa Shingleton

Mel Schroeder

Paul Burns

Ross Capill

Samantha Hussey

Sarah Jenkins

Shanelle Barrett

Todd Skilton

Tony Sangster